In the user management the bulk import is used to add many users at once to the system. Users that already exist on the system are skipped during that process.
The goal of this issue is to identify existing users and to update their profile with the submitted data instead of skipping them.
When existing users are identified, the system should ask if the password should also be updated or not. The default setting is to not update the password, even when it is in the provided data. In most cases this password is treated only as an initial password which most likely has been changed by the user at this point.
The update must also work with LDAP user who might not have a password at all