Uploaded image for project: 'OpenOLAT'
  1. OpenOLAT
  2. OO-5281

"Members can leave the group" option setup will not be copied when copying a group

Details

    • Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Critical
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • 15.2.13
    • 15.3.12, 15.4.4
    • Group
    • None

    Description

      The Option "Members can leave the group" is activated by default, when creating a new group. When deactivated, this option will not be copied, when copying the group.
      The new copied group has an activated "Members can leave the group" option.

      The option setup should be copied, too.

      This is critical, because it levers the same option on course component level as people can leave the group by navigation over Groups main menu...

       

      Wizard improvement for duplication of a group:

      • Show the option "Members can leave the group" in the wizard
      • Take over the value of the original group
      • User can change the value for the group copy

      Attachments

        Activity

          People

            srosse Stéphane Rossé
            wals Satjawan Walter
            Mandy Menzel Mandy Menzel
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            3 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: