In the publishing process (not access configuration!) a booking method with access code is added to a course. Then again in the publishing process the booking method is deleted from that course.
If a participant opens that course, the following message is shown: "This resource is currently not available for booking. Please contact the owner of this resource."
The booking method still seems to be present although already deleted. Otherwise there should be no such message.