Uploaded image for project: 'OpenOLAT'
  1. OpenOLAT
  2. OO-2027

Move delete and close course action to dedicated page

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

      Description

      Since the course delete and close action are accessible from within the course menu, it occurred multiple times that a course was deleted by mistake. Users used this menu item but actually wanted to delete a course element in the course editor.

      In a first attempt the dialog was made more red-ish and we added an additional checkbox, however users still deleted courses by mistake.

      The new solution is to move the two actions to a dedicated course life-cycle page. In later releases this page will also be used to manage other states of the course life cycle.

        Attachments

        1. delete_course_EN-1.png
          delete_course_EN-1.png
          306 kB
        2. delete_course-1.png
          delete_course-1.png
          167 kB
        3. OpenOLAT_-_Videokurs.png
          OpenOLAT_-_Videokurs.png
          1.21 MB

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              gnaegi Florian Gnägi
              Reporter:
              gnaegi Florian Gnägi
              Tester:
              Kirsten Scherer
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                  Time Tracking

                  Estimated:
                  Original Estimate - Not Specified
                  Not Specified
                  Remaining:
                  Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                  0m
                  Logged:
                  Time Spent - 4 hours, 5 minutes
                  4h 5m