It is possible to restrict the visibility / access of course elements to the assessment mode only, meaning they are visible / accessible only when configured for an assessment mode.
This is the case, but elements configured in such a way are not only visible for testees during the assessment, but for everybody else for the the duration of test
Test A ist configured to be visible in assessment mode only.
An assessment mode is created, with Test A as element, for Group A
While group A has their assessment, the members of group B who have their assessment the next day, are still working in the course. For the time of the assessment of group A, group B is now able to ALSO access Test A.
As soon as the assessment for group A finishes, Test A is no longer visible for group B.
"Assessment Only" configured elements should always only be visible in an assessment setting during an assessment, never in the course runtime.
Assessment mode only thus means the following:
- only visible /available for selection in an assessment setting
- only visible / available during an assessment in that assessment
- never visible / available in the course runtime