Uploaded image for project: 'OpenOLAT'
  1. OpenOLAT
  2. OO-1738

Don't update user profile of existing users in user import by default

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

      Description

      When importing existing users using the user excel import, a checkbox lets the user manager decide how to deal with those existing users. The default is to overwrite the profile data with the data from the excel file and to not update the passwords.

      This is somewhat inconsistent and can lead to accidental profile overwrites in case of users who do not read the dialog carefully and just press next. Thus, the new default is set to not touch existing users at all.

      The dialog is adjusted to display a more colorful message to make the user aware that he must make a decision how to proceed with existing user data.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              srosse Stéphane Rossé
              Reporter:
              gnaegi Florian Gnägi
              Tester:
              Kirsten Scherer
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Time Tracking

                Estimated:
                Original Estimate - 0 minutes
                0m
                Remaining:
                Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                0m
                Logged:
                Time Spent - 1 hour, 10 minutes
                1h 10m