Users can leave group, but users can not leave courses. This missing configuration should be added to the course configuration with three options:
- Allow leaving when course is finished (after end date)
- Always allow leaving
- Never allow leaving
The word "leaving" is probably not final, sounds a bit strange here, subject to change.
The leaving link should be available on the info page and the personal course menu.